Misinformation and Prepping

Preparedness is Fundamental

crash_dees

When I was a young cop, I watched a pilot at our local air show fly his plane right into the ground. I realized instantly what had happened and turned to see the entire emergency crew, many of them veterans, just standing there, frozen in disbelief. I yelled at them, “Get over there, he’s crashed” and then immediately forgot where I had parked my patrol car.

Some things are hard to believe, even if we see them with our own two eyes. Sometimes it takes awhile to process what we are witnessing, and reconcile how it relates to us and what our reaction should be. There are also those individuals that lapse into a state of shock, or simply fail to realize the exigency of a situation and perish because of it.

I learned a great axiom as a rookie from a seasoned vet: “Believe half of what you…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

